Please note in a recent UI update the 'manage' menu is no longer in this position. To access the 'users' area you need to click on the drop down menu top right of your dashboard:
In the video above we look at user logins for your ThriveCart account.
You can use these logins for your clients or for other staff members within your business.
Below is an outline of each area.
This area is used for entering your user / client details. Their name and email address. Their physical address here will be used in digital sales tax calculations if enabled on their products. Your user / client can update these details at any time from within their profile area.
Create edit and delete coupons: This allows users to view, edit and delete account wide coupons. When creating coupons they have the ability to use it for all products or only selected products
View coupons and copy codes: Users will be able to view coupons account wide but only be able to copy the URL or view the coupon codes and not be able to edit or create new coupons.
Add/edit account wide settings: This gives your user the ability to edit account wide settings, such as your integrations, and webhooks. This is useful if you have staff members that need access to these. For clients you will be managing their account so you (or your staff) will be connecting their services for them.
Access customer details and perform refunds etc: Gives the user access to the customer details for those who purchase the products they have access to. This does not give access to all products and customers but only to customers linked to products that they have access to.
Search through all customers and see account wide stats: This gives the user the ability to view details on ALL customers for ALL products in your ThriveCart account.
View live statistics and financial data: This gives your user the ability to look at the stats for the products they have access to, as well as being able to run a sales tax report on the products they have access to.
Manage user accounts: Gives the user the ability to create new users, or edit other users. They cannot edit or delete the account owner (the main account holder). They cannot edit their own privileges either. If a user creates a new account then the account holder will also receive an email will receive notification of this.
Delete: Enabling this option give the user the ability to delete products, upsells or downsells that they have access to.
Edit Settings: Enabling this option gives the user the ability to edit the settings of products, upsells or downsells that they have access to.
Grant Access To: Here we can give the user access to ALL products in your account, or we can assign already created products to them by choosing from the list.